Watch BRANT BJORK's 'Chocolatize' Video


Brant Bjork has premiered a model new music video for the monitor “Chocolatize”, taken from his critically acclaimed 13th solo album, “Mankind Woman”.

Although that is certainly a Brant Bjork file, it’s the first effort the place Brant so carefully collaborated with a producer and co-writer: his LOW DESERT PUNK BAND guitarist and pal Bubba Dupree. Brant and Bubba wrote and carried out the music together with visitor appearances by bass participant Armand Secco Sabal, Nick Oliveri and vocalist Sean Wheeler, who has been a touring member of the LOW DESERT PUNK BAND. The recording occurred in March of 2018 at Zainaland, a artistic villa owned by Brant‘s spouse Zaina Alwan, within the California desert city of 29 Palms. The file was recorded and engineered by Yosef Sanborn who additionally owns and operates Massive FX pedals in Los Angeles. Multiple pedals designed by Yosef had been utilized by Brant and Bubba for this file. Additional tracks had been recorded by Bubba Dupree at Brant Bjork‘s house studio in Venice Beach, California.

Brant Bjork and Bubba describe the sound of “Mankind Woman” as trendy traditional. It is evidently clear that each Bjork and Dupree specialize within the craft of the sound and really feel of the music spawned within the ’60s and ’70s. This file is impressed by this nice period; nonetheless, the intention was to not attempt to recapture or mimic in retro phrases these influences however to try for a recent high quality. Brant Bjork may need gone deeper within the lyrics than on any file earlier than.

Focusing on private sensitivities, elite hypocrisies, racism, sexism and the every day battle to seek out peace, love and understanding in at the moment’s American society. Once once more, Brant Bjork created a file that reminds the listener that it’s the substances of the jazz, blues and funk, that makes rock music style so good. Vital for all collectors, genre-fans and past!

if (window.matchMedia(‘(max-width: 480px)’).matches)

Watch BRANT BJORK's 'Chocolatize' Video

“Mankind Woman” monitor itemizing:

01. Chocolatize

02. Lazy Wizards

03. Charlie Gin

04. Mankind Woman

05. Pisces

06. Swagger & Sway

07. Somebody

08. Pretty Hairy

09. Brand New Old Times

10. 1968

11. Nation Of Indica

The cowl art work was created by Robin Gnista.

Watch BRANT BJORK's 'Chocolatize' Video