MARTY FRIEDMAN: Listen To 'Dragon Mistress' From 'One Bad M.F. Live!!'


Former MEGADETH guitarist Marty Friedman will launch a brand new stay album, “One Bad M.F. Live!!”, on October 19 through through Prosthetic Records.

Another monitor from the disc, “Dragon Mistress”, will be streamed beneath.

“One Bad M.F. Live!!” was recorded on the last live performance of Friedman‘s most up-to-date tour, on April 14 at “Guitarfest 2018”, which was held at Centro Cultural Roberto Cantoral in Mexico City.

“This stay album is a tip of the hat to the stay albums that blew my thoughts once I was a child,” explains Friedman. “The musical content material itself is trendy and atomic-powered, however the presentation is decidedly old-fashioned. The pacing of the present, the viewers participation stuff, the particular stay preparations of the songs, these are the issues that obtained me all jacked up as a child. I like to provide the viewers the sensation that they’re actually getting one thing distinctive, one thing that solely occurs at their present, not only a recital of the songs precisely as they know them. There are a number of completely happy accidents, once-in-a-lifetime advert libs, issues that would have solely occurred as a result of we have been excessive on that specific viewers’s vitality.”

if (window.matchMedia(‘(max-width: 480px)’).matches)

MARTY FRIEDMAN: Listen To 'Dragon Mistress' From 'One Bad M.F. Live!!'

“One Bad M.F. Live!!” was recorded on the tour in help of Friedman‘s newest solo album, “Wall Of Sound”, which was launched in August 2017 on Prosthetic Records, and debuted on Billboard‘s Heatseekers chart at No. 12.

“I’ve had albums which have charted larger, bought extra, and obtained extra consideration over my profession,” says Friedman, “however ‘Wall Of Sound’ is the album I have been striving to make ever since I picked up a guitar. I’ve an virtually unhealthy quantity of satisfaction in the direction of that album. The thrill I get from enjoying the ‘Wall Of Sound’ stuff stay is one thing that I needed documented, and that is what ‘One Bad M.F. Live!!’ is.”

Joining Friedman on “One Bad M.F. Live!!” are his bandmates Kiyoshi on bass, Jordan Ziff on guitar and Chargeeee on drums.

Friedman will have a good time the discharge of the disc with an October 21 present at The Viper Room in Los Angeles. A full U.S. tour will happen in 2019.

“One Bad M.F. Live!!” monitor itemizing:

01. Street Demon

02. Elixir

03. Amagi Goe

04. Inferno

05. Self Pollution

06. Devil Take Tomorrow

07. Mutation Medley (that includes “Asche zu Asche”, “My Oh My”, “Forbidden City”, “Tornado Of Souls”)

08. Ripped

09. Whiteworm

10. Undertow

11. Dragon Mistress

12. Kaeritakunatta Yo

“Wall Of Sound” was produced by Friedman, engineered by Paul Fig (GHOST, RUSH, ALICE IN CHAINS) and blended by Jens Bogren (KREATOR, OPETH, SEPULTURA). The disc was recorded partly at Dave Grohl‘s Studio 606 in California and was beforehand described by Friedman as “a far more intense model” of 2014’s “Inferno”: “deeper, sadder, happier and extra aggressive.”

MARTY FRIEDMAN: Listen To 'Dragon Mistress' From 'One Bad M.F. Live!!'