Listen To New TERRORIZER Song 'Caustic Attack'


“Caustic Attack”, a brand new music from American grindcore icons TERRORIZER, may be streamed beneath. The observe is the title minimize of band’s long-anticipated new full-length, which will likely be launched on October 12 through The End Records. Produced by Jason Suecof (DEICIDE, ALL THAT REMAINS, KATAKLYSM, BATTLECROSS) at Audiohammer Studios in Sanford, Florida and that includes the apocalyptic cowl artwork of Timbul Cahyono (ROTTING CORPSE, PYREXIA), the file serves because the band’s first studio providing in six years.

TERRORIZER guitarist Lee Harrison commented: “We are proud to lastly unveil the brand new observe from ‘Caustic Attack’. We made certain this album is unrelenting and ‘Invasion’ is an efficient begin on the journey. This album is a punisher so be warned. A brief and quick blasting dose of Pete Sandoval in his factor. We look ahead to enjoying this one reside.”

“Caustic Attack” observe itemizing:

01. Turbulence

02. Invasion

03. Conflict And Despair

04. Devastate

05. Crisis

06. Infiltration

07. The Downtrodden

08. Trench Of Corruption

09. Sharp Knives

10. Failed Assassin

11. Caustic Attack

12. Poison Gas Tsunami

13. Terror Cycles

14. Wasteland

if (window.matchMedia(‘(max-width: 480px)’).matches)

Listen To New TERRORIZER Song 'Caustic Attack'

Before drummer Pete Sandoval recorded MORBID ANGEL‘s first album, 1989’s “Altars Of Madness”, he carried out on two demos and a break up album along with his authentic band TERRORIZER. Today, the group’s 1989 full-length debut “World Downfall” continues to be thought of a pinnacle for dying steel and grindcore, that includes impossibly quick blast-beats and double-bass drumming together with a blitzkrieg assault by late guitarist Jesse Pintado (NAPALM DEATH), and ex-vocalist Oscar Garcia (NAUSEA). The 1989 lineup was rounded out by Sandoval and then-fellow MORBID ANGEL bandmate David Vincent on bass.

Over the subsequent twenty-three years, Sandoval took time between MORBID ANGEL albums to proceed working with TERRORIZER, recording two extra cataclysmic full-lengths, 2006’s “Darker Days Ahead” and 2012’s “Hordes Of Zombies”. And now, one other six years down the burning freeway, TERRORIZER is again with “Caustic Attack”, their heaviest and most eclectic album so far.

TERRORIZER began engaged on “Caustic Attack” in 2014, however earlier than they might lay down a single bar of music, Sandoval had to ensure he was wholesome sufficient to work on a brand new album — which was removed from a certain factor. Rewind to 2009 when Sandoval‘s suffered a extreme again harm attributable to many years of Olympic-class dying steel drumming. After seeing totally different medical doctors and exploring his choices, Sandoval opted for invasive surgical procedure to restore the deteriorated discs between interlocking vertebrae in his backbone.

By 2013, Sandoval was feeling fairly good, so he acquired along with multi-instrumentalist Lee Harrison, who performed on MALEVOLENT CREATION‘s 1989 demo a 12 months earlier than giving delivery to steel veterans MONSTROSITY, which have launched 5 full-length albums so far. In 2007, Lee joined up with fabled CRIMSON GLORY singer Midnight, with whom he labored till the vocalist died in 2009. Lee has additionally performed guitar with OBITUARY on tour in South America in 2012. Now, he is lethal severe about his position in TERRORIZER, however at first enjoying with Sandoval was extra like a passion.

“We began enjoying some songs only for enjoyable,” Sandoval explains. “We did a number of the ‘World Downfall’ songs, after which we realized a number of cowl songs and we did our first present as a celebration. That’s how the whole lot began.”

Feeling assured and cozy once more behind the equipment, Sandoval invited Sam Molina, who performed with Harrison in MONSTROSITY, to hitch them on bass, and the trio began engaged on songs for “Caustic Attack”. A violently explosive album for more and more turbulent occasions, “Caustic Attack” is the sound of a world nearing apocalypse. The songs conjure photographs of warplanes on bombing runs, large tanks obliterating small villages and the countless rattle of machine weapons mowing down everybody in sight.

Sandoval has lengthy been referred to as one of many quickest gamers in dying steel — the pioneer of blast beats — and he does not maintain again on “Caustic Attack”. At the identical time, even the quickest songs are tighter and extra exact than TERRORIZER have ever been because of veteran producer Jason Suecof, who’s painstaking technique of recording showcases Sandoval and his group at peak capability. The solely minor hitch within the course of was deciding whether or not or to not embody guitar solos.

“The authentic TERRORIZER did not have solos, so we took the identical method,” Harrison says. “It was simply riff after killer riff. That was an fascinating problem for me — to maintain the music contemporary with out counting on solos. But the beauty of not having solos is it permits us to maintain a dense sound as a three-piece. When you place leads in there, you want a second guitar or else the underside falls out. Staying a three-piece makes it simpler to journey and tour, and we did not need to mess with that method.”

Now that Sandoval is devoting all his effort and time to TERRORIZER (he left MORBID ANGEL in 2013), he plans to tour extensively after which file one other album. The six-year curse is formally damaged. “It feels so nice to be again enjoying day-after-day,” Sandoval says. “I labored actually onerous on my restoration and all that work is basically paying off now as a result of once I play these songs I really feel the identical manner I did in 1990 or 2000. I really feel younger once more and I can play with no drawback. And that is onerous to do as a result of this new album has plenty of modifications, double-bass, quick blast beats. You title it.”


Pete Sandoval – drums

Lee Harrison – guitar

Sam Molina – bass/vocals

Listen To New TERRORIZER Song 'Caustic Attack'