Listen To New HIGH ON FIRE Song 'Spewn From The Earth'


“Spewn From The Earth”, a model new track from California heavy rockers HIGH ON FIRE, could be streamed beneath. The track is taken from the band’s upcoming album, “Electric Messiah”, which will likely be launched on October 5 by way of Entertainment One (eOne).

“Spewn From The Earth” is the seventh installment of the Adult Swim 2018 Singles Program, which can function new music from quite a lot of artists.

“Cryogenically frozen big kings of previous, awake and smash by the bowels of Earth to free themselves,” says vocalist and guitarist Matt Pike. “In a marketing campaign to usurp their throne from man, and impregnate the populace as soon as once more.”

HIGH ON FIRE simply kicked off a European co-headlining tour with ENSLAVED. The band will then return to the U.S. to take part on this yr’s Adult Swim Festival this coming weekend at The Row in Downtown Los Angeles earlier than heading again to the U.Okay.

if (window.matchMedia(‘(max-width: 480px)’).matches)

Listen To New HIGH ON FIRE Song 'Spewn From The Earth'

“I had a dream about Lemmy,” says Pike, explaining the inspiration behind the title of the band’s new album. “When Lemmy was nonetheless alive, I all the time bought in comparison with Lemmy, so I had this dream the place he bought pissed at me. He gave me a bunch of shit, principally, and was hazing me. Not that he did not approve of me, however like I used to be being hazed. The track is me telling the world that I may by no means fill Lemmy‘s sneakers as a result of Lemmy‘s Lemmy. I wished to pay homage to him in a good way. And it turned out to be such a great title that the blokes stated we must always name the album ‘Electric Messiah’.”

“Electric Messiah” reunites the band with producer Kurt Ballou (CONVERGE, TORCHE, KVELERTAK) for the third time. “Kurt simply has a knack for us, man,” Pike says. “We all work very well with him. Even if we now have variations about how we wish to document one thing, he works with us and understands what we do. We’ve been sticking with him as a result of we have not made a foul document with him but.”

It feels absurd to assume that this late into their profession HIGH ON FIRE has hit a brand new profession peak, however that is what occurs when you might have a trio that works this properly collectively. For all of Ballou‘s sonic wizardry, “Electric Messiah” is all concerning the evolution of Pike, Des Kensel and Jeff Matz.

“This band retains evolving,” Pike enthuses. “This is by far one of the best document I’ve ever made with the HIGH ON FIRE stamp. It simply retains getting higher and higher. We simply attempt to outdo ourselves. I am not saying the previous work is progressively worse, it is simply that we get higher each time as a substitute of burning out, which is a standard finality for lots of bands. This album is fucking wonderful. I simply love every little thing on it; I am not bummed about something. It’s nice if you assume that about your document.”

“Electric Messiah” monitor itemizing:

01. Spewn From The Earth

02. Steps Of The Ziggurat/House Of Enlil

03. Electric Messiah

04. Sanctioned Annihilation

05. The Pallid Mask

06. God Of The Godless

07. Freebooter

08. The Witch And The Christ

09. Drowning Dog

Photo credit score: Jen Rosenstein

Listen To New HIGH ON FIRE Song 'Spewn From The Earth'