Listen To New GRETA VAN FLEET Song 'Anthem'


“Anthem”, a model new track from Michigan rockers GRETA VAN FLEETJake Kiszka (guitar), Sam Kiszka (bass, keyboards), Josh Kiszka (vocals) and Danny Wagner (drums) — may be streamed under. The observe is taken from the band’s debut album, “Anthem Of The Peaceful Army”, which might be launched on October 19 through Lava/Republic Records.

Collectively written by all 4 band members, the ten authentic songs discover quite a lot of subjects that embody recent begins, love, integrity, innocence, journey, variety and peace, the life cycle and its inherent tasks, braveness, masked deceptions, revolution, and reality. Blending rock, soul and blues, Jake‘s blazing guitar riffs, Josh‘s hovering, highly effective vocals, Danny‘s thunderous drums, and Sam‘s swaggering baselines and keys create a menagerie of musical parts all through.

“Anthem Of The Peaceful Army” was produced by Marlon Young, Al Sutton and Herschel Boone (The Rust Brothers) and recorded earlier this 12 months at Blackbird Studios in Nashville and Rustbelt Studios in Royal Oak, Michigan.

The first single from “Anthem Of The Peaceful Army”, “When The Curtain Falls”, arrived at rock radio on August 15 and the track’s companion music video has surpassed three.9 million views.

if (window.matchMedia(‘(max-width: 480px)’).matches)

Listen To New GRETA VAN FLEET Song 'Anthem'

Music followers have been first launched to GRETA VAN FLEET in March 2017 with the discharge of the band’s debut single “Highway Tune” that held the No. 1 place on U.S. rock radio chart for 5 consecutive weeks and on Canada’s lively rock radio chart for 9 straight weeks. For GRETA VAN FLEET, 2017 went on to be a wild journey of sold-out concert events in North America and Europe, glowing press, accolades from a slew of fellow artists from Elton John to Nikki Sixx to Justin Bieber, hundreds of thousands of YouTube video performs and Spotify streams, two No. 1 EPs, and most significantly, the genesis of a unprecedented reference to their followers.

“Anthem Of The Peaceful Army” observe itemizing:

01. Age Of Man

02. The Cold Wind

03. When The Curtain Falls

04. Watching Over

05. Lover, Leaver

06. You’re The One

07. The New Day

08. Mountain Of The Sun

09. Brave New World

10. Anthem

Asked how the making of the brand new disc was completely different to the best way GRETA VAN FLEET recorded its first two EPs, “Black Smoke Rising” and “From The Fires”, Jake instructed the DOMKcast: “It has some commonalities, however so far as [how] these two issues differ, we had the power to sit down down with all the fabric which have written and go, ‘Okay, now now we have the power to place one thing collectively that could be a full thought.’ Whereas EPs are simply type of ideas — simply quick items — the place now now we have one thing that’s one full full thought.

“Because we might stopped touring — we had just about been rigorously touring for the final possibly 12 months and a half — we had these two weeks the place all of this materials began to type of come to us,” he continued. “I might say about 50 p.c of the album was materials that was spontaneously written inside the precise recording means of the album. So we began monitoring a bunch of issues that we have been writing whereas recording, and we might simply throw it down on the finish of the evening and have [basic] tracks to work from.

“In the same gentle to ‘Black Smoke Rising’ and ‘From The Fires’, there was a group of fabric that spanned most likely about three years in the past and materials that was written proper on the spot. And as we went alongside, [we would go], ‘Okay, this track type of suits right here, and that results in this,’ and that helped us navigate what we wished to placed on the album.”

Listen To New GRETA VAN FLEET Song 'Anthem'