Listen To New ANAAL NATHRAKH Song 'New Bethlehem/Mass Death Futures'

  • 65

“New Bethlehem/Mass Death Futures”, a brand new track from Birmingham excessive metallic miscreants ANAAL NATHRAKH, could be streamed beneath. The monitor is taken from the band’s 10th full-length album, “A New Kind Of Horror”, which will probably be launched on September 28 by way of Metal Blade Records.

When writing about “A New Kind Of Horror” within the document’s liner notes, ANAAL NATHRAKH vocalist Dave Hunt is succinct in his description: “This isn’t a cheerful album; it’s bitter, vengeful, sarcastic, sardonic, violent, terrified and horrified, terrifying and horrifying in equal measure. Above all, it’s human, and all that that entails. It’s as honest as we may make it.”

Those uncovered to the ten tracks comprising the band’s tenth full-length will probably be unable to disclaim the reality to those phrases, for lyrically, musically and sonically it’s a punishing hear mired in darkness and seething with uncooked emotion. With multi-instrumentalist Mick Kenney pushing their distinctive hybrid of symphonic black metallic, dying metallic, industrial and grindcore ever ahead, Hunt attracts lyrical inspiration primarily from the horrors of the First World War, modern politics, and the letters of D.H. Lawrence, creating one of the vital highly effective, well timed and distinctive releases of 2018.

“There’s so much that goes into our albums, in fact, but it surely all comes about as a pure results of who we’re, and for ‘A New Kind of Horror’ we felt early on that it was clearly its personal factor,” Hunt says. “It would not have to face compared with something, as a result of to us it is in a category of its personal.”

if (window.matchMedia(‘(max-width: 480px)’).matches)

Listen To New ANAAL NATHRAKH Song 'New Bethlehem/Mass Death Futures'

“A New Kind of Horror” monitor itemizing

01. The Road To…

02. Obscene As Cancer

03. The Reek Of Fear

04. Forward!

05. New Bethlehem/Mass Death Futures

06. The Apocalypse Is About You!

07. Vi Coactus

08. Mother Of Satan

09. The Horrid Strife

10. Are We Fit For Glory Yet? (The War To End Nothing)

Listen To New ANAAL NATHRAKH Song 'New Bethlehem/Mass Death Futures'