Former ACCEPT Singer DAVID REECE: 'A Perfect Apocalypse' Video


The official music video for the track “A Perfect Apocalypse” from former ACCEPT and BONFIRE singer David Reece will be seen beneath. The monitor is taken from Reece‘s new solo album, “Resilient Heart”, which can be launched on November 9 by Mighty Music. The follow-up to 2013’s “Compromise” is an LP “wealthy on full-blown melodic heavy metallic,” in accordance with a press launch.

Reece states in regards to the track: “With all of the crap that is taking place round proper now, if I activate the information, I discover out that I get indignant and depressed with all of the conservative proper and the ultra-left. Same with what’s taking place within the Middle East… it by no means appears to finish. We’re doing a extremely good job at destroying ourselves. So, it is an ideal apocalypse. And I actually consider, with the separation of what is taking place within the universe, between folks and their political views, non secular beliefs, that we’re in for lots extra hassle than what we’re seeing now. And I believe now could be horrible… But I am impressed by what I see in TV, what individuals are speaking about and what I see within the newspapers. So that is the place the lyric got here from. Actually, Jon Wild was personally concerned in that, and Marco Angioni solely wrote the riff. It’s bought a extremely cool sort of IRON MAIDEN break in the course of the solo part. We really play it reside very often as a result of we’re doing among the ‘Eat The Heat’ stuff that I did with ACCEPT, and the viewers loves it. There’s an excellent keyboard part within the opening… It’s symphonic, it is heavy, it is bought all of it.”

On “Resilient Heart”, Reece has teamed up with the Danish musicians Marco Angioni (guitar), Martin J. Andersen (guitar), Malte Frederik Burkert (bass) and Sigurd J. Jensen (drums).

“Resilient Heart” comes with two totally different monitor listings — one for CD/digital and one for the restricted blood-red vinyl version (500 copies).

CD/digital monitor itemizing:

01. Any Time At All

02. Wicked City Blues

03. Karma

04. Desire

05. I Don’t Know Why

06. Two Coins

07. Ain’t Got The Balls

08. Forest Through The Trees

09. Perfect Apocalypse

10. Live Before You Die

11. I am The One

Vinyl monitor itemizing:

Side A

01. Karma

02. Any Time At All

03. I Don’t Know Why

04. I am The One

05. Forest Through The Trees

Side B

06. Perfect Apocalypse

07. Heart Of Stone

08. What About Yesterday

09. Two Coins

10. Live Before You Die


Vocals: David Reece

Guitar: Marco Angioni

Guitar: Martin J. Andersen

Bass: Malte Frederik Burkert

Drums: Sigurd J. Jensen

Former ACCEPT Singer DAVID REECE: 'A Perfect Apocalypse' Video