EVANESCENCE: 'Lacrymosa' Performance Clip from 'Synthesis Live' DVD


On October 12, Eagle Vision will launch EVANESCENCE‘s “Synthesis Live” on DVD+CD, Blu-ray+CD and digital codecs.

Recorded late final autumn in the course of the band’s critically acclaimed “Synthesis” tour, the live performance was captured in state-of-the-art 4K by director P.R. Brown and produced by Craig Ziogas of CTGS Productions.

A efficiency clip of the tune “Lacrymosa”, taken from “Synthesis Live”, could be seen beneath.

The songs span EVANESCENCE‘s 20-year historical past to now, reinvented with full orchestra over a deep digital panorama. “Synthesis” is a soulful and sweepingly grandiose occasion to witness dwell. Seated on the piano, Amy Lee opens the set with a single notice that builds into the instrumental “Overture”, seamlessly main into the crushing wave that’s “Never Go Back”. “Bring Me To Life”, the anthem that introduced most individuals to find EVANESCENCE within the first place, reaches a brand new stage of energy and emotion with a pounding, electrical heartbeat and hovering orchestral accompaniment, whereas songs like “My Immortal”, “Lithium” and “Lost In Paradise” really feel like heartbreaking scenes from a ravishing, timeless movie.

if (window.matchMedia(‘(max-width: 480px)’).matches)

EVANESCENCE: 'Lacrymosa' Performance Clip from 'Synthesis Live' DVD

Amy Lee‘s unbelievable vocal vary and the group’s expressive, multi-layered music naturally lends itself to orchestral accompaniment, shining a lightweight on the singular fantastic thing about the preparations by composer David Campbell and performed by Susie Seiter — creating a very dynamic, cinematic sound. Lee has referred to as this “a ardour venture,” which undoubtedly shines by way of. The sense of event is just not misplaced on the band or viewers alike on this distinctive and extremely emotive present.

EVANESCENCE just lately introduced its “Synthesis” dwell tour world wide, delivering highly-acclaimed performances all through Europe, North America and Australia. This summer season, the band teamed with violinist Lindsey Stirling on a tour of North American amphitheatres, considered one of Live Nation‘s Top 10 excursions of the summer season.

“Synthesis Live” observe itemizing:

01. Overture

02. Never Go Back

03. Lacrymosa

04. The End Of The Dream

05. My Heart Is Broken

06. Lithium

07. Bring Me To Life

08. Unravelling (Interlude)

09. Imaginary

10. Secret Door

11. Hi-Lo

12. Lost In Paradise

13. Your Star

14. My Immortal

15. The In-Between (Piano Solo)

16. Imperfection

17. Speak To Me

18. Good Enough

19. Swimming Home

EVANESCENCE: 'Lacrymosa' Performance Clip from 'Synthesis Live' DVD