Empress Of Announces Debut Album, Releases “Kitty Kat” Single


Singer-songwriter-producer Empress Of is her own ruler on “Kitty Kat,” the latest release from her forthcoming debut album that deals with the crippling emotions reliably present in failed (or failing) relationships. The artist otherwise known as Lorely Rodriguez has announced that impending project’s drop date and title: Me arrives September 11 via Terrible Records.

Reportedly comprised of ten tracks entirely created by her efforts alone, the project arose from the same Mexico-based getaway in 2014 that gave rise to her previously revealed track, the stunning “Water Water.”

Listen to “Kitty Kat” and follow along to its accompanying lyric video above.

Here is Me‘s tracklist:

1. “Everything Is You”
2. “Water Water”
3. “Standard”
4. “How Do You Do It”
5. “To Get By”
6. “Kitty Kat”
7. “Need Myself”
8. “Make Up”
9. “Threat”
10. “Icon”