ELECTRIC BOYS To Release 'The Ghost Ward Diaries' Album In November


Swedish rockers ELECTRIC BOYS have signed with Mighty Music. The band’s new album, “The Ghost Ward Diaries”, will be released on November 23.

Commented ELECTRIC BOYS frontman Conny Bloom: “We like guitar riffs, strong hooks and heavy grooves, performed on analog instruments. I guess you’d call it classic rock.

“Lyric-wise, it’s a bit darker than before; little diaries from times on the road and the struggle in between.

“The album is far from predictable, yet it was the easiest album to record since the reunion. We really had a good team going with producer/engineer David Castillo.”

Formed in Stockholm in 1988, ELECTRIC BOYS is a band with roots in ’70s groove rock and ’60s pop and psychedelia. Their critically acclaimed debut album, “Funk-O-Metal Carpet Ride”, was produced by Bob Rock (METALLICA, BON JOVI, THE CULT, MÖTLEY CRÜE) and spawned the Billboard Top 20 single “All Lips ‘N’ Hips” that got them heavy rotation on MTV.

After extensive touring, ELECTRIC BOYS entered legendary studio Abbey Road to record the follow-up, “Groovus Maximus”, which gave the band another Billboard Top 30 single with the song “Mary In The Mystery World”. The third album “Freewheelin'” (also recorded in Abbey Road) peaked at No. 16 on the official Swedish album chart before the band called it a day in 1994.

Bloom went solo until he, as well as bassist Andy Christell, joined legendary glamsters HANOI ROCKS in 2005. In 2009, they began the process of reuniting the ELECTRIC BOYS. They released the album “And Them Boys Done Swang” in 2011 and the critically acclaimed fan favorite “Starflight United” in 2014.

In all the years, the band has toured relentlessly opening for the likes of METALLICA, ALICE COOPER, MR. BIG, HARDLINE, VIXEN and THUNDER. In 2017, the band took part in the hugely popular Monsters Of Rock cruise from Florida, it was a triumphant return Stateside.

Come 2018, the band has released two singles so far, “Dishes” and “Suffer”.

Conny describes “The Ghost Ward Diaries” as “different” and full of fun.

The first radio single and music video from the upcoming disc, “Hangover In Hannover”, is due to be released in late September.

“The Ghost Ward Diaries” track listing:

01. Hangover In Hannover

02. There She Goes Again

03. You Spark My Heart

04. Love Is A Funny Feeling

05. Gone Gone Gone

06. Swampmotofrog

07. First The Money, Then The Honey

08. Rich Man, Poor Man

09. Knocked Out By Tyson

10. One Of The Fallen Angels


Guitarist/vocalist: Conny Bloom

Bassist: Andy Christell

Guitarist: Franco Santunione

Drummers: Niclas Sigevall and Jolle Atlagic (THE QUILL, HANOI ROCKS)

Sigevall and Atlagic share recording and touring duties.

ELECTRIC BOYS To Release 'The Ghost Ward Diaries' Album In November