DARK SARAH Feat. Former AMBERIAN DAWN Singer HEIDI PARVIAINEN: 'The Gods Speak' Lyric Video


Finnish cinematic metal band DARK SARAH will release its new album, “The Golden Moth”, on September 21 via Inner Wound Recordings.

The official lyric video for the song “The Gods Speak” — featuring guest appearances by Marco Hietala and Zuberoa Aznárez — can be seen below.

“The Golden Moth” is the last part of the first DARK SARAH trilogy (“The Chronicles”). The trilogy tells about Dark Sarah‘s travel through three worlds: The Middle World (“Behind The Black Veil” album), The Underworld (“The Puzzle” album) and The Upper World (“The Golden Moth” album).

On “The Golden Moth” album, Dark Sarah has to face the final test and find her way to the gods in the Upper World. After she had solved the puzzle in The Underworld and found the three keys, the Iron birds came there for her and took her to the Upper World, a deserted waste land where the gods rule. But also a trespasser, The Dragon, came with her. In the heat of the desert, they meet again and there is something The Dragon wants from her.

JP Leppäluoto (CHARON) has joined the official lineup as The Dragon for the upcoming album. Also in the roles of The Gods you will hear artists like Zuberoa Aznarez (DIABULUS IN MUSICA) and Marco Hietala (NIGHTWISH).

DARK SARAH is a music project by Finnish metal band AMBERIAN DAWN‘s former vocalist Heidi Parviainen. During the years with AMBERIAN DAWN, she released four studio albums and did several European tours. After parting ways with AMBERIAN DAWN in late 2012, she started to build up her solo career and formed DARK SARAH.

DARK SARAH official lineup:

Heidi Parviainen (as Dark Sarah) – vocals

JP Leppäluoto (as Dragon) – vocals

Erkka Korhonen – guitar

Sami Salonen – guitar

Rude Rothstén – bass

Thomas Tunkkari – drums

The music video for “Trespasser” can be seen below.

“The Golden Moth” track listing:

01. Desert Rose

02. Trespasser

03. Wheel

04. My Beautiful Enemy

05. I Once Had Wings

06. Pirates

07. Sky Sailing

08. Wish

09. Gods Speak

10. Promise

11. Golden Moth

12. The Gate Of Time

DARK SARAH Feat. Former AMBERIAN DAWN Singer HEIDI PARVIAINEN: 'The Gods Speak' Lyric Video