Cocaine 80’s Dropping New Album This Year?


It looks like the Cocaine 80s will be dropping a new album later this year.

Well look what we have here. The Cocaine 80s, who consist of Common, Jhene Aiko, James Fauntleroy, and its leader No I.D., appear to have a new album coming out later this year.

Taking to twitter this week, Def Jam posted a cryptic release date with the collective’s name above the mysterious date, leaving us to only presume the inevitable. Unfortunately, no other information was revealed, but it’s safe to say that No I.D. will be at the helm of the project, considering he’s EVP of A&R at Def Jam and all.

While we await the group’s first single and/or official announcement, check out the cryptic tweet below.

— Def Jam Recordings (@DefJamRecords) February 10, 2016

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *