CATTLE DECAPITATION To Release Rarities Collection 'Medium Rarities'


On November 23, San Diego-based deathgrind masters CATTLE DECAPITATION will launch their new rarities assortment, “Medium Rarities”, by way of Metal Blade Records. Featuring six beforehand unreleased pre-“Human Jerky” (1999) demos with frontman Travis Ryan on guitar (whereas additionally dealing with vocal duties), plus the long-sought-after “To Serve Man” (2002) bonus monitor “Rotting Children For Remote Viewing” — along with different rarities (together with the six songs from 2005’s break up EP with CANINUS) — this compilation spans the band’s 22-year-long profession and is a must have for any CATTLE DECAPITATION fan.

Travis Ryan feedback: “‘Medium Rarities’ is a undertaking we began about 10 years in the past, and we’re thrilled to see it lastly occur!

“In 2008, I began compiling unreleased tracks, import bonus tracks and seven-inch releases for a rarities launch — and even had the artwork created by the legendary Wes Benscoter, once we found key monitor was lacking that we needed to incorporate on it.

“Our album ‘To Serve Man’ had a bonus monitor prepared in case there was a Japanese model launched, however that by no means occurred — and the bandmembers’ copies of the monitor acquired misplaced, seemingly perpetually! We felt a rarities compilation launched with out that bonus monitor could be a bizarre thought, and so the undertaking acquired shelved till lately. Heather Parsons of Metal Blade lastly was in a position to unearth the monitor from an previous disc that was tucked away within the Metal Blade vault! The lyrics to the tune had been unearthed together with it, and so we shortly set to work with compiling and mastering the remainder.

if (window.matchMedia(‘(max-width: 480px)’).matches)

CATTLE DECAPITATION To Release Rarities Collection 'Medium Rarities'

“This is a pleasant, concise compilation of unreleased and hard-to-find tracks, full with lyrics and cheeky vinyl coloration variant schemes, primarily based on how folks like their meat ready. The European vinyl variants additionally resemble diseased meats… But my favourite half is the cassette, which was created to appear to be the classic cassette releases we grew up on — full with the old-school Metal Blade axe brand!

“Quite a lot of thought and work went into this launch, and we’re happy to lastly be capable to current to you… ‘Medium Rarities’!”

For a preview of “Medium Rarities”, “An Exposition Of Insides”, a Japanese bonus monitor from 2012’s “Monolith Of Inhumanity”, may be streamed now beneath.

“Medium Rarities” monitor itemizing:

01. Birth. Cancer. Death.

02. No Future

03. Chili Dispenser

04. The Recapitation Of Cattle

05. Thrombosis All-In

06. Turn On The Masters

07. Tripas De Pepe

08. Vino De Lo Sanguifero

09. Queso De Cabeza

10. Birth. Cancer. Death. (Unreleased Demo)

11. Diarrhea de Dahmer (Unreleased Demo)

12. Human Jerky (Unreleased Demo)

13. Thrombosis All-In (Unreleased Demo)

14. Colon Blo (Unreleased Demo)

15. Flesh-Eating Disease (Unreleased Demo)

16. Burnt To A Crisp

17. Sonny’s Burning

18. Rotting Children For Remote Viewing (Unreleased)

19. You People

20. World Full Of Idiots

21. An Exposition Of Insides

22. No Light And No Life

23. Cannibalistic Invasivorism

CATTLE DECAPITATION will tour in assist of “Medium Rarities” this fall with THE BLACK DAHLIA MURDER in Japan and with SUFFOCATION, KRISIUN and SOREPTION within the USA.

CATTLE DECAPITATION is at present engaged on materials for its new album, tentatively due within the fall of 2019. The follow-up to 2015’s “The Anthropocene Extinction” will mark the recording debut of latest guitarist Belisario Dimuzio (EUKARYST) and bassist Olivier Pinard (CRYPTOPSY).

CATTLE DECAPITATION To Release Rarities Collection 'Medium Rarities'

CATTLE DECAPITATION To Release Rarities Collection 'Medium Rarities'