Avicii Tributes to Be Hosted by One World Radio and SirusXM

6077

Has it already been one year? It’s hard to imagine that Tim Bergling, better known to fans as Avicii, passed away exactly one year ago. Tomorrow, Saturday, April 20, fans and musicians alike will take a moment to remember a fallen legend. In honor of the occasion, Tomorrowland’s One World Radio will hold an Avicii tribute day. In addition, #BPM on SiriusXM will also pay tribute to Avicii’s life and legacy.

On One World Radio, throughout the entire day, listeners can tune in to hear an iconic Avicii track played each hour. Beginning at 14:00 CET (9:00am EST/6:00am PST), and hour-long “best of Avicii” mega-mix will be played. The culmination of the day devoted to the Swedish superstar is a broadcast of Avicii’s epic set from Tomorrowland 2015 – the last time he played the fabled Belgian festival.

The first time Avicii dropped his iconic track ‘Levels‘ was at Tomorrowland in 2011. He continued to give memorable performances despite the internal struggles he was facing.

#BPM on SiriusXM will host a similar day, but in addition to Avicii tracks, they will feature exclusive audio clips from today’s artists. They will speak about Tim, what he meant to the music community, and how he personally helped shape their careers. As an added bonus, Damian Pinto will host a special production about Avicii, which will feature a broadcast interview that has never been previously aired. That station is Channel 51 on SiriusXM. If you are looking for a free trial to SiriusXM, this will be worth it.

This day on One World Radio and SiriusXM promises to be an emotional one. In all, this seems like a very appropriate and meaningful way to remember him – through his music.

CLICK HERE tomorrow, Saturday, April 20 and listen to One World Radio honor Avicii