ARCHITECTS To Release 'Holy Hell' Album In November; 'Hereafter' Video Available


U.K. metallers ARCHITECTS will release their eighth full-length album, “Holy Hell”, on November 9 via Epitaph Records.

The official music video for the disc’s first single, “Hereafter”, can be seen below.

“Holy Hell” marks ARCHITECTS‘ first record since the death of guitarist Tom Searle, who passed away in 2016 following a three-year battle with skin cancer.

Dan Searle, ARCHITECTS‘ drummer and Tom‘s brother, said: “In those first months after Tom‘s death, I didn’t deal with it at all and I felt so unhappy and anxious. I’d ignored it and just tried to cope. But I knew that at some point, I had to learn from it.”

“It’s at times like that you ask yourself, What is left?'” adds vocalist Sam Carter. “As a group of friends, we had to find something.”

“Ultimately, there were two choices,” Dan says. “Feel sorry for yourself and believe the world to be a horrible place and let it defeat you. Or let it inspire us to live the life that Tom would have wanted us to live. I was very worried about people taking away a despondent message from the album. I felt a level of responsibility to provide a light at the end of the tunnel for people who are going through terrible experiences.

“For me, broadly speaking, ‘Holy Hell’ is about pain: the way we process it, cope with it, and live with it,” he concludes. “There is value in pain. It’s where we learn, it’s where we grow.”

“Holy Hell” track listing:

01. Death Is Not Defeat

02. Hereafter

03. Mortal After All

04. Holy Hell

05. Damnation

06. Royal Beggars

07. Modern Misery

08. Dying To Heal

09. The Seventh Circle

10. Doomsday

11. A Wasted Hymn

ARCHITECTS To Release 'Holy Hell' Album In November; 'Hereafter' Video Available