Video Premiere: THE AMITY AFFLICTION's 'D.I.E.'


“D.I.E.”, the new video from THE AMITY AFFLICTION, can be seen below. The clip marks the conclusion of a three-part short film established by the music videos for “Ivy (Doomsday)” and “Feels Like I’m Dying”, all written and directed by THE AMITY AFFLICTION vocalist Joel Birch.

“D.I.E.”, “Ivy (Doomsday)” and “Feels Like I’m Dying” are taken from THE AMITY AFFLICTION‘s new album, “Misery”, which was released on August 24 via Roadrunner Records.

Having just completed a U.S. run on the milestone final Vans Warped Tour 2018, THE AMITY AFFLICTION will head to Europe for a fall headline trek, slated for stops in Germany, the United Kingdom, France, Switzerland, Austria, Denmark, Norway, and Belgium. Support on select dates will come from DREAM STATE, THE PLOT IN YOU, ENDLESS HEIGHTS, and others.

Recorded earlier this year in Baltimore, Maryland with producer Matt Squire (PANIC! AT THE DISCO, ARIANA GRANDE, UNDEROATH), “Misery” is the long-awaited follow-up to THE AMITY AFFLICTION‘s acclaimed fifth studio album, “This Could Be Heartbreak”. That LP made a spectacular chart debut upon its 2016 arrival, entering among the top 30 on the Billboard 200 while also charting at #1 in their native Australia — THE AMITY AFFLICTION‘s third consecutive time topping the ARIA album chart.

THE AMITY AFFLICTION is Joel Birch (vocals), Ahren Stringer (bass, vocals) and Dan Brown (guitar).

“Misery” track listing:

01. Ivy (Doomsday)

02. Feels Like I’m Dying

03. Holier Than Heaven

04. Misery

05. Kick Rocks

06. Black Cloud

07. D.I.E.

08. Drag The Lake

09. Beltsville Blues

10. Burn Alive

11. Nothing Left

12. The Gifthorse

Video Premiere: THE AMITY AFFLICTION's 'D.I.E.'